I’m just glad it’s not me.

9 Feb

This weekend, my roommate is celebrating her 21st birthday. Her super rich, older boyfriend rented her and her twelve closest sorority sisters a LIMO for this blessed event. He also footed the bill for her party dress, shoes, and a special birthday trip to the Keys. So yeah, as someone who spent her 21st birthday at Olive Garden with her mom and little sister, I’d say she’s doing it right. As I am her roommate, I am a lucky member of the twelve. She has planned out a full night of “clubbing” and I presume body shots. Ugh. Clubbing. I am socially awkward at the best of times, and when there is vodka and dancing involved, I get downright dangerous. Mostly I become a danger to myself. I have yet to emerge from a night out unscathed. A few weeks ago I ended up in the ER with a sprained foot. And to add insult to injury, I had worn flats that night to avoid that very situation. So you are correct in assuming this is not my forte. I don’t really own anything “club” appropriate. I avoid dancing unless I am alone or with very trusted friends. Also, I have never done a body shot. So I am a little sheltered. Anyways, I had to think long and hard to come up with something that will gain me entrance to these clubs, stay somewhat covered up since it is FREEZING up north, and stay true to my unique style. This is what I came up with:

21.

21. by kmcentee featuring flat heels


I love this skirt. I am obsessed with it. Mostly I am obsessed with anything flowy, tulle, or chiffon. I love the waist and the bow that ties in the middle. It really makes the skirt a statement piece, and it looks special. I paired the grey with a jade tank, tucked in. Are you noticing a pattern? I love skirts with tucked in shirts. It just looks right on my body shape. So, the bow defines my waist, which is my favorite part of my body. I couldn’t choose between pink or yellow flats, they both looked so cute. Adding a shiny silver bib necklace dressed the tank up a bit more and added some nice glimmer and texture. Topping everything off is this adorable little postcard clutch. It’s a great conversation piece and just sets the whole look off nicely. So now, I am somewhat covered up, sexy without taking my pants off, and here’s hoping I don’t sprain my other foot this weekend.

Leave a Reply

